Deutsches Hygienezertifikat


Hygiene, a prerequisite for health

Hospitalized patients expect recovering from their diseases and afflictions with the help of medical professionals and attendant assistance.

However, in Germany, there are about 500.000 - 800.000 nosokomial infections per year. Additionally, there is an increase in the number of multiresistant viruses. Even short stays residences at the hospital cause undesirable sequels which interfere with the convalescence period and could originate complicated health situations including death.  

On the basis of a study at 338 hospitals in the United States of America, it was found that specialized staff for hygiene and a customized hygiene-manual could decrease the number of nosokomial infections by 32%. 

Therefore, the major priority of the Deutsches-Hygienezertifikat is to create a customized hygiene-manual for institutions with the latest healthy quality norms. Our institution will sensitize your staff to hygiene concerns and procedures, with periodical reviews, to keep improve the hygiene conditions. An effective program for infection control will help you avoid routes of transmission.

The process of distinction with the Deutsches-Hygienezertifikat is very complex in this case and it will decrease the period of residency significantly - a benefit for you and your patients.

Please call
+49 33203 8048 0

Deutsches Hygienezertifikat

 

Hygiene, Voraussetzung für Gesundheit

Patienten erwarten in einem Krankenhaus, Heilung und Linderung ihrer Krankheiten, Leiden oder körperliche Schäden durch ärztliche und pflegerische Hilfeleistung. 


Allein in Deutschland kommt es jedoch mittlerweile jährlich zu 500.000 – 800.000 nosokomialen Infektionen. Zusätzlich steigt die Zahl multiresistenter Erreger. Dadurch kommt es selbst bei kurzen Krankenhausaufenthalten immer wieder zu unerwünschten Folgeerkrankungen, nicht selten mit Todesfolge. 


Eine Untersuchung in Amerika in 338 Krankenhäusern ergab, dass durch den Einsatz von Hygienefachpersonal und einem individuell erstellten Hygienehandbuch nosokomiale Infektionen um 32 % reduziert werden konnten. 


Für uns vom Deutschen Hygienezertifikat ist es daher oberstes Ziel, Ihrer klinischen Einrichtung ein Hygienehandbuch nach dem neuesten Stand der Wissenschaft zu erstellen. Ihr Personal wird regelmäßig geschult und für Fragen der Hygiene sensibilisiert. Ein wirksames Infektionskontrollprogramm wird installiert und dadurch Infektionswege unterbrochen.


Der Prozess der Auszeichnung mit dem Deutschen Hygienezertifikat ist in diesem Fall äußerst komplex. Es reduziert die Verweildauer signifikant - ein Vorteil für Sie und Ihre Patienten.


KONTAKT
033203 8048 0
Informieren Sie sich jetzt!